The Fruit of Waiting

So I’ve had a couple nifty things happen in the past two months from work I did way back in December and January while I agonized over the immigration issues.  I love to write (obviously) and had submitted a ton of articles around the topics of social justice and Christian living to different publications.  Last month and this month I had articles from that time published!  So I figured I would share the links as one article is an online magazine and the other is the blog of a magazine.

Both are on the topic of social justice, one focusing on the work being done by World Orphans, the other focusing on micro entrepreneurship as a way of fighting poverty and the resilience of women who can overcome any circumstance.

Enjoy!

 

https://rankandfilemag.com

http://consciousmagazine.co/a-look-at-world-orphan-care-in-ethiopia/

 

 

About undressingthedragon

I ran away from God a lot, but He kept lavishing me in His love, and it's harder to run now that I know what that feels like. Undressing the Dragon comes from a portion of "The Voyage of the Dawn Treader" from The Chronicles of Narnia by CS Lewis in which the cousin Eustace gets turned into a dragon. When Aslan, the lion, peels off his scales, it hurts, but it is worth it for the healing and freedom of being a boy again. I want my dragon heart to be peeled into a heart of flesh that beats alive for the cause of Christ. I have a few thousand dreams in life from being a writer to musician to missionary to wife and I don't think I will ever accomplish everything, but it hasn't entered into the heart of Hannah the things God has for me who loves Him, so I guess I shouldn't worry about it so much.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

