A Little Late…

So I actually had this done way back in January and while I don’t feel it is totally necessary to share all my tats on social media (I only have two and yes they are both on Instagram), this one is actually very relevant to the theme of my blog.  The lion I used is actually from some of the original artwork in the books and the quote is, of course, from the scene where the dragon is undressed, when Aslan uses his excruciating claws to peel the scales from Eustace, turning him once again into a boy.

Because sanctification is painful, agonizing, and utterly beautiful in transformation, I had this odd, out of context, kind of melodramatic quote inked on my skin forever.

Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 7.07.56 PM

With the description on Instagram

Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 7.08.13 PM

In the midst of the needle

About undressingthedragon

I ran away from God a lot, but He kept lavishing me in His love, and it's harder to run now that I know what that feels like. Undressing the Dragon comes from a portion of "The Voyage of the Dawn Treader" from The Chronicles of Narnia by CS Lewis in which the cousin Eustace gets turned into a dragon. When Aslan, the lion, peels off his scales, it hurts, but it is worth it for the healing and freedom of being a boy again. I want my dragon heart to be peeled into a heart of flesh that beats alive for the cause of Christ. I have a few thousand dreams in life from being a writer to musician to missionary to wife and I don't think I will ever accomplish everything, but it hasn't entered into the heart of Hannah the things God has for me who loves Him, so I guess I shouldn't worry about it so much.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

